

# THE MULTAN CHAMBER OF COMMERCE & INDUSTRY

Shahrah-e-Aiwan-e-Tijarat-o-Sanat Multan

# Minutes of the Meeting of Election Commission held on 23-09-2022 in the Chamber's Registered Office, Shahrah-e-Aiwan-e-Tijarat-o-Sanat, Multan.

The Election Commission of the Multan Chamber of Commerce & Industry met at the Chamber office today, Friday 23<sup>rd</sup> September, 2022 as per Election Schedule at 11:00 a.m. to scrutinize the Nomination Papers received against one (01) vacancy of Corporate Class for President, one (01) vacancy of Associate Class for Senior Vice President and one (01) vacancy of Associate Class for Vice President. The Commission scrutinized the each and every nomination paper and the result is as under:

## 1. Nomination Papers for Vacancy of President:

Only one Nomination Paper against 01 vacancy of Corporate Class of membership for President was received and found in order. Since the number of nominee is equal to the number of vacancy, hence the nominee is declared elected as un-opposed President of the Chamber for the Corporate Class of the membership for the year 2022-23.

# 2. Nomination Papers for Vacancy of Senior Vice President:

Only one Nomination was received against the 01 vacancy of Associate Class of membership for Senior Vice President. The Nomination Paper was found in order and the nomination being equal to the number of vacancy, hence the nominee is declared elected as un-opposed Senior Vice President of the Chamber for the Associate Class of the membership for the year 2022-23.

## 3. Nomination Papers for Vacancy of Vice President:

Only one Nomination Paper against 01 vacancy of Associate Class of membership for Vice President was received and found in order. Since the number of nominee is equal to the number of vacancy, hence the nominee is declared elected as un-opposed Vice President of the Chamber for the Associate Class of the membership for the year 2022-23.

#### **Candidates Declared Elected as Un-opposed:**

Mian Rashid Iqbal President Corporate Class
Mr. Nadeem Ahmed Sheikh Senior Vice President Associate Class
Mr. Asim Saeed Sheikh Vice President Associate Class

Khawaja Muhammad Yousuf Member Election Commission

Khawaja Muhammad Usman Member Election Commission 1

Sheikh Muhammad Amjad Member Election Commission